- Non smoking
In 1901, the ethnographic collection was moved from the National Museum into a separate building, which was a present from Stevča Mihailović. The first permanent exhibition of collected items of traditional treasures from the entire Balkan Peninsula was opened in 1904. Today, the permanent exhibition under the title The Serbian National Culture in the 19th and 20th Centuries is displayed on three floors of the Ethnographic Museum.
Formal traditional attire and descriptions of council gatherings, which were held in front of monasteries and churches, are displayed on the ground floor. Dečanska česma (a water fountain) is located in the central section of the Museum and represents its symbol. The second floor of the exhibition is dedicated to textile manufacturing, whereas the third depicts culture of dwelling.